NDG ARTS & CULTURE TABLE

The mission of the Arts and Culture Table is to support, promote, and celebrate arts and culture in NDG. We do this by supporting our members’ projects and initiatives through collaboration, facilitation, training, grant writing, letters of support, and coordination of arts and culture projects throughout the community. 

Since its creation in 2015, the Table has successfully mobilized dozens of organizations, groups, and active residents, obtained funding for projects within the community, and organized its own arts and culture projects in NDG.

Current Projects and Collaborations

NDG Art Hive
Atelier Apart
NDG Reads
Porchfest Balconfête

NDG ARTS AND CULTURE MICRO-GRANT PROGRAM

Thanks to a generous donation from Porchfest in 2023, the Arts & Culture Table is launching a micro-grant program for resident-led arts & culture projects in NDG. We are offering ten small grants of up to $350 to help residents cover costs related to their projects. There is no deadline for this program and applications will be open until all grants have been awarded. Grants will be awarded on a first come, first served basis and reviewed by a sub-committee of Arts & Culture Table members according to eligibility. The submission form will open at noon on June 17th, 2024 and will be posted here.

Eligibility requirements:

  • You are an NDG resident

  • You are an individual or small community group creating a project related to arts & culture (registered non-profits are not eligible for this funding)

  • Your project will be free for the community to attend/participate in

  • Your project benefits the NDG community

  • Your project must take place in the 12 months following the reception of the grant

  • You agree to fill out a short report on Google Forms once the project is completed (how many people participated, if the grant was helpful for the success of your project, if you felt the project was successful, and a couple of photos)

  • Only one application per individual or group

Some examples of eligible projects are art workshops, public dance/music/theatre/comedy etc. performances, art exhibitions, murals, or books/zines featuring community members. Any public projects related to arts and culture are eligible! If you are unsure whether or not your project is eligible, feel free to reach out to michellepawlowsky@ndg.ca.

Once the form is open, we will be asking for:

  • Full name, address, email, phone number

  • Project proposal: Please include a description of your project, where and when the project will take place, and how the project benefits the NDG community (max 300 words).

  • Budget: Please include how much money you are applying for (up to $350) and a brief description of how you plan to spend the money. Eligible costs include materials, time, equipment rentals, promotional/printing costs, etc.

  • How many people will benefit from your project (estimate)

The application form will be posted at noon on June 17th, 2024.

Past Projects and Collaborations

Kidlink to Music NDG

Image

Opera in the Park

Image

NDG Arts Week

Image

Teen Mural Camp

Atelier histoire NDG

Image

First Thursdays

Image

Mural: Flourishing Farm painted by Boris Biberdžić

Image

Sherbrooke Forest Arts Hive

Image

and others such as...

  • Piste CyclArt
  • No Damn Good

Serenades from the Porches of NDG

Image

Hip Hip You Don't Stop

Image

MEMBERS

The Table is composed of more than 25 members including residents, neighbourhood groups, and organizations who work in a variety of different areas related to arts and culture. If you are interested in becoming a member of the Arts and Cultural Table, please contact Michelle Caron-Pawlowsky.

Our current members include:

  • Art Hop
  • Arts Walk
  • Arts Week
  • BoomService
  • The Cheap Art Collective
  • Espace Knox
  • Montreal West-End Operatic Society
  • NDG Art Hive
  • NDG Atelier d’histoire
  • NDG Off the Wall
  • Porchfest
  • Prevention CDN NDG
  • Productions Alma Viva
  • Rep NDG 375
  • Sherbrooke Forest Art Hive
  • St-Raymond’s Action Group
  • This Really Happened
  • Walkley Center

FUNDERS

  • Fondation du Grand Montréal
  • Table 0-5 Ans Cavendish
  • TD Bank
  • City of Montreal Programme Art Murale
  • Cultural Mediation Ville de Montreal
  • Arondissement Cote des Neiges Notre Dame de Grace
  • La Ruche J’achete NDG
  • BIZ NDG
  • Caisse Desjardins
  • MTL 375

HISTORY

In the summer of 2015, the Council reached out to many of the stakeholders in the artistic and cultural domains, and together they created the Arts and Culture Table. The creation of the Table was an inclusive process, stemming from the tremendous volume of actions that were happening in the neighborhood The Table is made up of both organisations and residents. Uniquely, the Table has a particularly large number of residents and informal groups on the Table, reflecting the wide range of artistically-minded people in NDG. The Table has a simple mandate: to promote the arts and celebrate the cultures of Notre-Dame-de-Grâce. To date the Council has supported the members of the table through collaboration, facilitation, training, brainstorming, as well as grant writing and providing letters of support.

A map of organizations, venues, and spaces related to Arts and Culture in NDG.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

STAY CONNECTED

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu

TABLE ARTS & CULTURE

La mission de la Table des arts et de la culture est de soutenir, de promouvoir et de célébrer les arts et la culture à NDG. Pour ce faire, nous soutenons les projets et les initiatives de nos membres par la collaboration, la facilitation, la formation, la rédaction de demandes de subvention, l'envoi de lettres de soutien et la coordination de projets artistiques et culturels dans l'ensemble de la communauté.

Depuis sa création en 2015, la Table a réussi à mobiliser des dizaines d'organisations, de groupes et de résidents actifs, à obtenir du financement pour des projets au sein de la communauté et à organiser ses propres projets artistiques à NDG.

Projets et collaborations en cours

NDG Art Hive
Atelier Apart
NDG Reads
Porchfest Balconfête

PROGRAMME DE MICRO-SUBVENTIONS ARTS ET CULTURE NDG

Grâce à un généreux don du Porchfest en 2023, la Table des arts et de la culture lance un programme de micro-subventions pour les projets artistiques et culturels menés par des résidents à NDG. Nous offrons dix petites subventions allant jusqu'à 350 $ pour aider les résidents à couvrir les coûts liés à leurs projets. Il n'y a pas de date limite pour ce programme et les demandes seront ouvertes jusqu'à ce que toutes les subventions aient été accordées. Les subventions seront attribuées selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi et seront examinées par un sous-comité composé de membres de la Table des arts et de la culture en fonction des critères d'admissibilité. Le formulaire de soumission sera ouvert à midi le 17 juin 2024 et sera affiché ici.

Conditions d'admissibilité :

  • Vous êtes un résident de NDG

  • Vous êtes un individu ou un petit groupe communautaire qui crée un projet lié aux arts et à la culture (les organismes à but non lucratif enregistrés ne sont pas admissibles à ce financement).

  • Votre projet sera gratuit pour la communauté qui pourra y assister ou y participer.

  • Votre projet est bénéfique pour la communauté de NDG

  • Votre projet doit avoir lieu dans les 12 mois suivant la réception de la subvention.

  • Vous acceptez de remplir un court rapport sur Google Forms une fois le projet terminé (combien de personnes ont participé, si la subvention a été utile à la réussite de votre projet, si vous estimez que le projet a été une réussite, et quelques photos).

  • Une seule demande par personne ou par groupe

Parmi les projets éligibles, citons les ateliers artistiques, les spectacles publics de danse, de musique, de théâtre, de comédie, etc., les expositions d'art, les peintures murales ou les livres/zines présentant des membres de la communauté. Tous les projets publics liés aux arts et à la culture sont éligibles ! Si vous ne savez pas si votre projet est éligible ou non, n'hésitez pas à contacter michellepawlowsky@ndg.ca.

Une fois le formulaire ouvert, nous vous demanderons :

  • Nom complet, adresse, courriel, numéro de téléphone

  • Proposition de projet : Veuillez inclure une description de votre projet, où et quand le projet aura lieu, et comment le projet bénéficie à la communauté de NDG (max 300 mots).

  • Budget : Veuillez indiquer le montant de votre demande (jusqu'à 350 $) et une brève description de la manière dont vous prévoyez de dépenser l'argent. Les coûts éligibles comprennent le matériel, le temps, la location d'équipement, les coûts de promotion et d'impression, etc.

  • Le nombre de personnes qui bénéficieront de votre projet (estimation).

Le formulaire de demande sera affiché à midi le 17 juin 2024.

Projets et collaborations passés

Lien enfants à la musique NDG

Image

Opéra dans le parc

Image

Sérénades des Balcons de NDG

Image

Camp murale adoes

Atelier histoire NDG

Image

Premiers jeudis

Image

Murale: Faire fleurir la ferme par Boris Biberdžić

Image

Ruche d'art de Sherbrooke Forest

Image

et d'autres tels que... 

  • Piste CyclArt
  • No Damn Good

Sérénades des Balcons de NDG

Image

Ruche d'art de Sherbrooke Forest

Image

MEMBRES

La Table est composée de plus de 25 membres, dont des résidents, des groupes de quartier et des organismes qui œuvrent dans divers domaines liés aux arts et à la culture. Si vous êtes intéressé à devenir membre de la Table des arts et de la culture, veuillez contacter Michelle Caron-Pawlowsky.

Nos membres actuels incluent:

  • NDG Art Hop
  • NDG Arts Walk
  • Le Semaine​​ des Arts NDG
  • BoomService
  • Le Collectif Cheap Art
  • Espace Knox
  • Montreal West-End Operatic Society
  • La Ruche d’Art NDG
  • NDG Atelier d’histoire
  • NDG Hors les Murs
  • Balconfête 
  • Prevention CDN NDG
  • Productions Alma Viva
  • Rep NDG 375
  • La Ruche d’Art Sherbrooke Forest
  • Action St-Raymond
  • This Really Happened
  • Le centre Walkley

Bailleurs de fonds

  • Fondation du Grand Montréal
  • Table 0-5 Ans Cavendish
  • TD Bank
  • City of Montreal Programme Art Murale
  • Cultural Mediation Ville de Montreal
  • Arondissement Cote des Neiges Notre Dame de Grace
  • La Ruche J’achete NDG
  • BIZ NDG
  • Caisse Desjardins
  • MTL 375

L'HISTOIRE

Au cours de l'année 2015, le Conseil a contacté plusieurs acteurs du domaine des Arts et de la Culture pour créer, avec eux, la Table d’Arts et de la Culture NDG . Le processus de création de la Table fut inclusif et résulte de nombreuses actions ayant eu lieu dans le quartier. La Table est composée de partenaires et résidents. Exceptionnellement, un grand nombre de résidents et de groupes informels se sont joints à la Table reflétant ainsi toute la diversité artistique de Notre-Dame-de-Grâce.
Le mandat de la Table consiste simplement à promouvoir les arts et à célébrer les cultures de Notre- Dame- de- Grâce. À ce jour, nous avons encouragé les membres de la table par la collaboration, la facilitation, la formation et le partage d’idée par le biais de remue-méninges.

Une carte des organisations, des lieux et des espaces liés aux arts et à la culture à NDG.

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

RESTER CONNECTÉ

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu