ROMEL MTL
ROMEL: "Regroupement des Organismes du Montréal Ethnique pour le Logement"  was founded in 1984 by the following 7 organisations: L'OEIL, CLSC Côte-des-Neiges, la Maison Internationale de la Rive-Sud, YMCA International, l'Hirondelle, la Communauté Laotienne du Québec et La Maisonnée. These organisations were deeply preoccupied with housing issues related to the various cultural communities; they wanted to be able to rely on an organization that can offer expertise in the field and serve the needs of their clients in all housing related matters.  R.O.M.E.L’s initial role was to fulfill that mission, by gathering and centralizing all housing- related information  all housing-related information and to consequently diffuse it to its founding organizations.

MISSION

As a collective of community organizations providing housing information, training and support services, ROMEL is a wealth of resources to facilitate welcoming and integration of this clientele. ROMEL is also a social economy enterprise working in social and community real estate development, with the mission to increase access to affordable and quality housing for all those in need.

HOUSING ASSISTANCE

The housing assistance service is open to all, targeting mainly newcomers and low-income people. Whether in person, by phone or via our website, we are here to provide you with information and guide you in your search. Depending on your needs, we can direct you to various additional resources.
  • Emergency and Temporary
  • Housing Social and Community
  • Housing Private Market Housing
  • Other housing-Related Services

REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT

GRT - Groupe de ressources techniques
Operating through various groups (Co-ops, nonprofits or Municipal Housing Bureau), GRTs’ mandate is to promote social inclusion and reduce inequalities through provision of quality, affordable housing for low- and moderate-income households. GRTs coordinate all project phases and act as an intermediary between project instigators, public administrations, building contractors and other professionals (architects, notaries, engineers).

PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Founded in 1983, the nonprofit Société de Gestion Querbes (SGQ) is a real estate management enterprise with a human dimension and a mandate to maintain harmonious living settings for both tenants and landlords. SGQ services is focussed on tenant education and preventive building maintenance.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

STAY CONNECTED

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu

ROMEL MTL
Le R.O.M.E.L. a été fondé en 1984 par 7 organismes: L'OEIL, le CLSC Côte-des-Neiges, la Maison Internationale de la Rive-Sud, le YMCA International, l'Hirondelle, la Communauté Laotienne du Québec et La Maisonnée. Ces organismes, préoccupés par les questions du logement des communautés culturelles, désiraient compter sur un organisme spécialisé en habitation et susceptible de desservir les organismes fondateurs et leurs clients en matière de logement. Le R.O.M.E.L. devait centraliser toute l'information sur l'habitation et la diffuser aux organismes, ainsi que former les intervenants des organismes aux questions diverses du domaine du logement.

MISSION
Étant un regroupement d‘organismes communautaires offrant des services d’information, de formation et d’accompagnement dans le domaine de l’habitation, le ROMEL foisonne de ressources lui permettant de faciliter l’accueil et l’intégration de cette clientèle. Le ROMEL est également une entreprise d’économie sociale œuvrant en développement immobilier social et communautaire, dont le mandat est d’accroître l’accès à des logements abordables et de qualité pour toutes personnes dans le besoin.

RECHERCHE DE LOGEMENT

Le service d’aide à la recherche de logement est un service ouvert à tous, ciblant principalement les nouveaux arrivants et les personnes à faible revenu. Que ce soit en personne, par téléphone ou via notre site Internet, nous sommes là pour vous renseigner et vous orienter dans vos recherches.
Selon vos besoins, nous pouvons vous diriger vers diverses ressources complémentaires.
  • Hébergement d’urgence ou à court terme
  • Logement social et communautaire
  • Logement sur le marché privé
  • Autres services liés au logement

DÉVELOPPEMENT IMMOBILIER

GRT - Groupe de ressources techniques
Le Groupe de Ressources Techniques (GRT) du ROMEL est un développeur immobilier à échelle humaine soucieux du développement durable des communautés. Son mandat premier est de favoriser l’inclusion sociale et de réduire les inéquités via le développement immobilier communautaire. Il met aussi son expertise au service des promoteurs, organismes et particuliers partageant ses valeurs et souhaitant réaliser des projets immobiliers dans le domaine privé.

GESTION IMMOBILIÈRE

Fondée en 1983, l’OBNL Société de Gestion Querbes (SGQ) est une entreprise de gestion immobilière à dimension humaine, dont le mandat est de maintenir des milieux de vie harmonieux pour les locataires et les propriétaires. Son offre de services est axée sur l’éducation des locataires et l’entretien préventif du bâtiment.

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

RESTER CONNECTÉ

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu