Image

The Notre- Dame-de-Grâce Y centre has been in tune with its community. It welcomes NDG residents, as well as people from the neighbouring districts of Westmount, Côte-Saint-Luc, Hampstead, Montreal West and LaSalle.

The NDG Y centre works in partnership with community organizations such as the NDG Community Council, the local CSSS, the CDEC, Éco-quartier, Action Communiterre, as well as several schools and social clubs. This community, with its broad social, economic and linguistic diversity, benefits from the numerous Y programs for youth. The Teen Zone is particularly active. Six days a week, it is open to teens from all backgrounds. Through games and social activities, it encourages them to become confident, responsible adults.
There are also many services for children and families. The centre offers parents a daycare centre and a day camp as well as the highly popular family membership. With The YMCAs of Québec's Acces for All policy, its programs are accessible to hundreds of people and families coping with difficult financial circumstances.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

STAY CONNECTED

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu

Image

Le centre Y Notre-Dame-de-Grâce vibre au rythme de sa communauté depuis plus de 68 ans. Il accueille les résidants de NDG, mais aussi ceux des secteurs avoisinants : Westmount, Côte-Saint-Luc, Hampstead, Montréal-Ouest et Lasalle.

Des liens solides avec la communauté 

Le centre Y Notre-Dame-de-Grâce travaille en partenariat avec des organismes sociocommunautaires comme le Conseil communautaire Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, le CSSS local, le CDEC, l’Éco-quartier, Action Communiterre, plusieurs écoles, des clubs sociaux et autres. Très diversifiée sur le plan social, économique et linguistique, la communauté profite de nombreux programmes pour les jeunes. La Zone jeunesse du centre est particulièrement active. Elle accueille six jours par semaine des adolescents de tous les horizons et les encourage, aussi bien par le jeu que par des activités de socialisation, à devenir des adultes heureux et responsables.
L’enfance et la famille ne sont pas en reste. Le centre propose aux parents un jardin d’enfants et un camp de jour remarquables ainsi qu’un programme d’abonnement famille très populaire. Grâce à sa politique d’accès équitable, les programmes du centre sont accessibles à des centaines d’individus et de familles qui vivent une situation financière difficile.

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE NEWSLETTER

RESTER CONNECTÉ

CONTACTS

(514) 484-1471

fax: (514) 484-1687

ndgcc@ndg.ca

Main Menu